Restore a user

Partners can restore a deleted user within 14 days of deleting them. After 14 days, Canva deletes the user permanently.

When a partner restores a deleted user, Canva recovers the designs, artworks, media uploads, and all other information related to the user.

Request

Method

POST

Endpoint

https://api.canva.com/_tpi/partnership/<partnerId>/users/<externalUserId>/undelete

Headers

Header

Description

Authorization

An integration's Artwork API secret.

Path parameters

Parameter

Type

Required

Description

partnerId

string

Yes

An integration's partner ID.

externalUserId

string

Yes

The user ID in the partner’s backend system. This is the user ID used when generating the autoAuthToken.

Body

The request body is empty.

Response

200 - Success

The response when Canva successfully restores a deleted user.

401 - Unauthorized

The response when Canva doesn’t recognize a partner ID or an Artwork API secret.

403 - Forbidden

The response when the user ID belongs to an active user or a permanently deleted user.

404 - Not Found

The response when Canva doesn’t recognize a user ID.

Example

curl -XPOST -H 'Authorization: <artwork_api_secret>' 'https://api.canva.com/_tpi/partnership/<partnerId>/users/<externalUserId>/undelete'