Public vs. private content
When a user imports content into Canva via a content extension, Canva may upload the content to the user's account, display it in the Uploads tab, and count it against their upload quota.
Whether or not this happens depends on if the content is public or private.

Public content

If a user doesn't need to authenticate before using a content extension, Canva considers its content to be public.
Public content has the following attributes:
  • It never appears in the user's Uploads tab
  • It never counts against the user's upload quota

Private content

If a user needs to authenticate before using a content extension, Canva considers its content to be private.
Private content has the following attributes:
  • It always appears in the user's Uploads tab
  • It always counts against the user's upload quota

Additional considerations

  • All content must have a unique ID that always refers to the same piece of content. This ensures that, if the content already exists on Canva's servers, users don't have to wait for it to upload.
Last modified 1mo ago